Get in touch
with us


Wigan & Leigh Young Carers

We are based at Wigan and Leigh Carers Centre, Hindley. .

3-5 Frederick Street
Hindley
WN2 3BD

Parking is available at Frederick Street car park on Reeves Street.

T: 01942 679352
E: info@walyc.org.uk


Reg. Charity No. 1120993

How to find us

Project Manager

Carmen France – McGrail

07803 204902 
carmen@walyc.org.uk

Mon-Fri

Young Carers
Support Worker


Nicola Wood

07702 679068
nicola@walyc.org.uk

Mon-Thurs.

Young Carers
Support Worker


Peter Wild

07834 546 050
peter@walyc.org.uk

Mon-Thurs. 

Young Carers
Support Worker (Transition)


Claire Thorpe

07484 679 536
claire@walyc.org.uk
Mon. Weds-Fri.

Holiday Lodge Coordinator

Nicola currently coordinates the Holiday Lodge alongside her Support Worker duties.

She can be contacted by email or mobile phone.

holidaylodge@walyc.org.uk
Tel. 07702 679068

Group Admin

Sarah Freeman

sarah@walyc.org.uk

07484 634 506

Fridays.

Finance and Grants Admin

Paul Carroll (Paul stepped down as Project Manager August 2020)

07546 487063
paul@walyc.org.uk

Thursdays

Enquiry Form


Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Message